Ongoing sensitisation 

I think I use practice in different ways. It’s a daily thing, the practice of my body. The practice of reading and the practice of writing as things that are my ongoing sensitization. Being sharper, interested, available.

Thinking of my idea, or mind, as something that is already material and trying to make it into another material in order to handle it differently. To touch it, be able to work with it. I find that through practice you can produce a certain know-how that is so specific to the idea. That’s why I find it interesting with practice. The know-how is so embedded in the body more than on the paper.

— Rosalind Goldberg, http://repo.sarma.be/Dancer%20as%20Agent/Goldberg.pdf

One Reply to “Ongoing sensitisation ”

Leave a Reply

